Posted on August 19, 2018
by: Hyacinth Acain for TheAtomicDiet.com
Whatever is your motivation for choosing a vegan diet; whether it’s for ethical, religious, health, or environmental interest, know that you can either have Chicken Alfredo or Tofu with Fries for dinner, and you can still call yourself a vegan.
That’s right; there are different types of vegetarians. For the most part, vegans are classified by the foods that they do not allow in the diet.
Different types of vegetarian:
1.) STRICT VEGETARIAN
It’s the classic definition of vegan, which totally excludes animal meat in the diet. The food is purely plant-based, even flavorings that contain animal origins are not allowed. Essentially, plant proteins derived from legumes, nuts, and seeds, act as a meat alternative.
1-Person Strict Vegan Sample Meal Plan for 1 Day